President - Damien Gilbert

A native of Wichita and a graduate of KU, Damien has served as the President of KYD since August 2016. He has worked on Democratic campaigns for state and national offices since 2010, and was elected as a delegate to the 2016 Democratic National Convention. He serves on the Executive Committee of the Kansas Democratic Party and on the National Committee of the Young Democrats of America.

He can be reached at (316) 347-3886, or at damiengilbert13@gmail.com.

1st Vice President - Justin Kim

Justin Kim, originally from Derby, KS, is currently a senior at the University of Kansas. Justin is the recipient of 2017 Robert Hemenway Public Service Award, and currently serves as the President of the KU Young Democrats. He served as an elected delegate to the 2016 Democratic National Convention.

2nd Vice President - Brandon James

A proud Wichitan and graduate of Wichita State, Brandon is the current 2nd Vice-President of KYD and President of the Sedgwick County Young Democrats. Brandon is co-founder and Executive Director of DREAM, a non-profit, and a principal partner of VoteLab, a strategy and policy firm. In his community, he co-coordinates the Wichita's Mayor's Youth Council, and is a Local Appointed Official of Wichita's First District since 2011.

Treasurer - Brandon Woodard

Brandon, a native Topekan and KU alumnus, lives in Lenexa. He serves as the President of the Johnson County Young Democrats and the acting vice chair of the Johnson County Democratic Party. Brandon has managed, worked, and volunteered on political campaigns from school board to President across Kansas.   

Brandon can be reached at (785) 218-9699, or at btwood125@gmail.com

Secretary - Ian Boyd

Ian is a current Political Science student at Kansas State University, where he is involved with the K-State chapter of the Young Democrats as Treasurer. He has several years experience in grassroots organizing, having been involved in national political action efforts and non profit advocacy. Currently he also serves as Director of Operations at the Institute for Criminal Justice Training Reform, working to improve police training in the United States and enact systematic criminal justice reform. 

Ian can be reached by emailing isboyd@ksu.edu 

State Committee Delegate - Kalese Warfield

Kalese is a native Topekan and a recent graduate of Topeka High School. At eighteen years old, she was elected as one of KYD's two representatives to the Kansas Democratic Party's State Committee in 2017. She has volunteered on Democratic campaigns for state and national offices since 2015. She will be attending Emporia State University in the fall of 2017.

Kalese can be reached at (785) 383-3315, or at kdwar2@gmail.com.

State Committee Delegate - Ben Cohen

Ben grew up in Topeka, and is a graduate of the University of Kansas and the Washburn University School of Law. He has been active in Democratic politics since 2006, and was a delegate to the 2012 Democratic National Convention. He has previously served as President of the Kansas Young Democrats, and Second Vice-President of the Young Democrats of America. Currently he is chair of the YDA Judicial Council and President of the Democratic Law Students of America.

National Committee Delegate - Kensley Williamson

Kensley Williamson is a fourth generation Kansan with deep roots in the northeast part of the state, and is dedicated to the progressive cause of improving the lives of all Kansans. A graduate of Kansas public schools and the University of Kansas, she is a kindergarten teacher at a Montessori School in Prairie Village. Kensley also serves as the Chair of the Precinct Organizational Committee for the Douglas County Democratic Party and is the Secretary for the Douglas County Young Democrats. She currently lives in Lawrence with her husband, Marcus.

She can be reached at Kensleyaw@icloud.com.

National Committee Delegate - Ethan Spurling

Ethan is a current student at Pittsburg State University pursuing a double major in political science and international studies. He has previously served as Vice-Chair of the Crawford County Democrats, and Secretary of the Second Congressional District for the Kansas Democratic Party. Ethan has worked on numerous state and local races, and in 2015 was elected to the Frontenac City Council. He also serves as the Kansas State Director for the Young Elected Officials Network and National Committee Delegate for the Kansas Young Democrats.

He can be reached at (620) 249-7325, or at ethanspurling2012@gmail.com.

1st Congressional District Chair - Connor Mountford

Connor is a current student at Fort Hays State University majoring in political science. New to the political sphere of life, Connor is co-director of the American Democracy Project at FHSU and was elected as the First Congressional District Representative for KYD in 2017. 

He can be reached at (785)-405-0424, or at cmmountford@mail.fhsu.edu.

2nd Congressional District Chair - Courtney Blankenship

Courtney is a current student at Pittsburg State University, double majoring in political science and communication. After working on several Democratic political campaigns, Courtney was elected to serve as the Second Congressional District Chair for KYD in 2017, and was accepted into the College Leadership Academy of the Young Democrats of America, all while working as an intern at the State Capitol in Topeka.

She can be reached at Courtney.blankenship@gus.pittstate.edu.

3rd Congressional District Chair - Paul Rooney

Paul was born and raised in Wichita, Kansas. After Graduating from the University of Kansas, he moved to Johnson County. Paul works in the publishing field and volunteers in the community. Currently active in Johnson County politics, he hopes to help with a positive political change. 

4th Congressional District Chair - Shelby Rowell

Shelby Rowell is a current Wichita State University student born and raised in the Fourth District of Kansas. She is currently double majoring in International Studies Business Admin Track and French, with a minor in Political Science. A long time enthusiast of politics, Shelby decided to become more involved in the political process in college. Since then, she been the Secretary, Vice President, and now President of WSU College Democrats. As a relative new comer to Kansas politics, she hopes to become more involved in the Democratic Party both within the state and on a national level.